The Applause Award 2008

Liseberg, November 2008

The Applause Award, the most prestigious award within the amusement and theme park business, honors a park whose management, operations and creative accomplishments have inspired the industry with their foresight, originality and sound business development.

The Applause Award 2008

The 2008 Applause Award winner is

Xetulul, IRTRA, Guatemala

The family park Xetulul, located in the rainforests of Guatemala, is a truly unique park, offering high quality standards,
showing a high level of creativity in combination with an innovative business model found nowhere in our industry.

Xetulul is a true inspiration to all parks in the industry, and Xetulul was appointed winner of the Applause Award in a tight
competition with this year´s other nominee, Sea World of San Diego.

The Applause Award, a bronze statue of two clapping hands made by the famous Swedish sculptor Astri Bergman Taube,
was presented to Mr Don Ricardo Castillo of Xetulul, Guatemala at the opening of this years IAAPA Convention and
Trade Show in Orlando, Florida.

Pelle Johannisson
Marketing Director

Previous Applause Award winners are Epcot, Disneyland, Knott´s Berry Farm, Europa-Park, Efteling, Universal Studios Florida, Cedar Point, Hersheypark, Silver Dollar City, Busch Gardens Williamsburg, Holiday World Splashin´Safari, Universal´s Islands of Adventure.


Prev August 2017 Next
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Todays program
Ställ in vad som skall visas i almanackan: Spara Återgå

Tip a friend!



Your tip has successfully been sent.


An error has occured. Your message could not be sent.